LifeMax Mila Chia Seeds Review

As promised, here is a review my friend, Sean-Michael sent me after taking chia seeds for a few months:

I’ve been a vegetarian for about 10 years and in that time I have tried desperately to make myself enjoy the tablespoon full of flax oil that I knew I needed to swallow every day in order to make sure that I was getting all my essential fatty acids. But it tastes like dirt. buttery dirt on a good day…Luckily, last autumn my mother handed me a bowl of yogurt speckled with fresh fruit and what looked like gooey sesame seeds. They were actually chia seeds and they were about to change my life.

My mother said she’d heard about the seeds from a friend who was always jumping on the next healthy lifestyle bandwagon. She offered me a bag of seeds to take home and try on my own and I dubiously accepted. After several hours of googling and reading I decided that the seeds seemed like a legitimate source of nutrition, and most importantly to me at the time, I could use them in lieu of flax. Score.

You see, chia gel tastes like a very mild fresh morning dew or a subdued cucumber. Not only did it taste great by the spoonful, it was also extremely easy to incorporate into other foods. I put it in pudding like it was tapioca, I put it in my yogurt like it was granola, heck, I even added it to my peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.

So after consuming all these seeds, I honestly didn’t expect much to change. Then one day my friend told me that he’d noticed my rapidly thinning and receding hairline was making a comeback. I thought that was just wishful thinking on my part when I’d been looking in the mirror but after a few more weeks and some photo timeline evidence, I realized it was true.

Next, I read about the high amounts of protein that chia seeds make easily absorbable to your body after a workout so I started mixing the chia seed gel into my water bottle that I took to the gym. A few weeks later, three people all told me in the same week that it looked like my muscles were getting bigger.

I am officially hooked on chia seeds. They taste good, nourish my body, and make me feel great. They are not a fad, they are a life changer.

Hopefully I can report similarly great results as my chia seeds experiment continues!

Leave a Reply

